2023 Saboteur Awards – nominations open!

We’re delighted that there is another round of the Saboteur Awards this year. They give a great boost to writers, event organisers and publishers.Thank you so much to everyone involved in putting on the awards again for 2023.
Last year we were thrilled that Sara Hills won the Best Short Story Collection Category with her brilliant collection The Evolution of Birds, published by Ad Hoc Fiction, our small indie press. Ad Hoc Fiction, was also shortlisted in the Most Innovative Publisher category, novellas-in-flash published by Ad Hoc Fiction were shortlisted in the Best Novella Category, and Snow Crow our the 2021 Bath Flash Fiction Anthology was shortlisted in the Best Anthology category.

If you have read and enjoyed any of the books published by Ad Hoc Fiction since March 2022, appreciate our small press, or attended and enjoyed the Flash Fiction Festival we sponsored last year, we would love you to nominate us. All the options for the categories possible to nominate in, are described below and there is a gallery showing the books and our logos.You can find out more about the books on the Ad Hoc Fiction bookshop.For handy reference, here is a link to the voting form.

Novellas-in-flash you can choose from to vote in the Best Novella category include, Lessons from The Water’s Edge by Caroline Greene, All Our Favourite Stories by Slawka G Scarso The Clothes Make the Man by Finnian Burnett, The Regeneration of Stella Yin, Kristen Loesch, Gull Shit Alley and Other Roads to Hell by Jupiter Jones; It Felt Like Everything by K.S. Dyall and Pixie Lore by Jeanette Lowe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the Best Anthology category, there is Dandelion Years, Bath Flash Fiction Vol. 7, and Flash Fiction Festival Five.

In the Best Short Story Collection category there is Now You See Him by Tim Craig and Positive and Negative by Nick Black.

You can also vote for Ad Hoc Fiction in The Most Innovative Publisher Category and Flash Fiction Festival 2022 in the Best Literary Festival Category.

Thank you and best wishes to all our authors.

share by email